My painting: “Believe”

Posted on May 31, 2010

4


This is the painting I did for the home owner for Design Stars. Leah is recent paraplegic and we had the privilege to redesign her bedroom to be not only inspirational but functional. This is the painting I did for her room- a 24″ x 36″ acrylic with collage. It’s a reminder that while she will never have the use of her legs, it doesn’t mean she won’t be able to fly. Through the use of he hands, heart, and mind, I think she will overcome this challenge and make a unique impact in this world- she just has to ‘believe’. It was a touching experience and I am so grateful to have spent time with her for this project.

I used an existing photo of bird/hands and manipulated it in Photoshop. After printing, I painted a back ground and glazed it onto the canvas.

Check out more on Design Stars here.

Posted in: Design Rules