No excuses just opportunities

Posted on January 25, 2010

0


I went to an event this past weekend that celebrated the artistic talent of handicapped artists. There were various singers, dancers, painters, and illustrators with physical or mental disabilities. The photo above was a paraplegic artist who painted by using only her mouth. I was amazed with her committment to her craft and resolve to overcome obstacles. We limit ourselves based on much smaller and trivial obstacles in like lack of money, stress, time, or worst- lack of inspiration. She inspired me to appreciate the physical freedoms I take for granted every day. Her simple painting was a challenge to me to make the most of every creative  chance I have.

There are no excuses only opportunities.

Tagged:
Posted in: Creative Leaders