Good news, bad news

Posted on December 8, 2009

5


It’s amazing to me how good new and bad news seem to arrive at the same time. They are like traveling companions that drop in at the most unexpected times. The reasons why is one of the great mysteries in life. Today, we had our pest control company visit our home only to break the news that we have termites. The tenting and fumigation procedure will probably cost a couple of thousands of dollars and a couple of days out of our home. An hour later, we got a call from our social worker breaking the news that a potential baby placement is in the works. Our two years of waiting might be over. There is still a lot of details to work out but the juxtaposition of these two events in a span of an hour just makes me shake my head and laugh.

I implore all of my blog readers to say a prayer today for the safety, well-being, and future of this baby. Pray that we might be come an adoptive family soon. Thank you.

Tagged: