Trick or Treat

Posted on October 19, 2009

2


Pumpkin00

Holidays are just an excuse for artist to express themselves, although I am not sure what to do for Columbus Day. At my daughters request, I did a pumpkin themed after Pooh Bear. Pumpkin carving is not exactly a fine art but it is a unique opportunity to explore new mediums. While I don’t think I will be dedicating my life to vegetable art, its therapeutic as an artist to ‘play’ around in unconventional materials. Although, I don’t think I will be spooking any trick or treaters with this creation.

While on the subject, I thought I would include some amazing examples of real gourd artists for inspiration. This year, why don’t you try and take it up a notch?:

  Pumpkin01

 Pumpkin02

Pumpkin03

Pumpkin04

Pumpkin05

Pumpkin06

Pumpkin07

Posted in: Design Rules