A moment of awe and wonder…

Posted on July 11, 2009

0


On my vacation in Chicago , I spent some time at the Shedd Aquarium. Even though I am a fan of aquatic life, I was more inspired with the creativity of nature and creation. To me the experience was a celebration of both God and man as artists. 

God as artist creates the Sea Dragon. It had a mythical beauty- graceful and mysterious. It was Amazing.

SeaDragon

Man creates this aquarium to showcase nature. The design was seemlessly intergrated into the fish space. There were even fish in the ceiling to create the illusion of shared space. Only a space like this can reflect the awe and wonder of creation.

Aquarium

Design matters to both nature and in man-made spaces. Make sure it matters in your world.

Tagged:
Posted in: Design Rules