My top 5 movie posters

Posted on June 7, 2009

2


In honor of summer movies, this is a continuation of my movie theme blog posts:
A movie’s marketing design is very important to me. I feel so much can be said through the marketing design of a film. The typical design is to showcase the actors involved because it draws on their star power to attract audiences. I usually dislike these ones that have the actors big head plastered across the front- unless it’s used in an artistic and intentional way. The best designed movie poster should convey a sense of mystery and intrigue. The ‘package’ is just as important as the actual movie. Here are my top five movie posters. Perhaps the other Babblers will also list theirs:

#5.
Alien_movie_poster

#4
silence-of-the-lambs-poster

#3
The-Thin-Red-Line-Posters

#2
rocketeer_91_a

#1
identity_poster

To read more of my movie lists, check out my “Babble-on 5′ movie review site.

Tagged:
Posted in: Design Rules