I wonder…

Posted on January 21, 2009

0


WONDER

Definition:

1: a cause of astonishment or admiration.

2. the quality of exciting amazed admiration

3. rapt attention or astonishment at something awesomely mysterious or new to one’s experience

Do you make time to ‘wonder’? It’s important to create the space to observe, appreciate, and hear God’s whispers in your life. Some things that I wondered today:

  • It’s a wonder that after all this time in history, there are still new things for man to invest and discover.
  • The ocean is still mesmerizing every time I see it.
  • My kids saying ‘daddy’.
  • My wife’s kiss.
  • The iPhone.
  • Inexhaustible transcendent power of a worship experience every Sunday.
  • The brilliant colors of flowers. 

The amazement of fingers. You can write, draw, paint, play piano, type, and more just by the wonder of your fingers.

To create from a sense of wonder is crucial. It’s from a position of wonder that you hear and sense what God is saying to you. I heard someone say how important it is to be in a community of people who are easily impressed.  I love that.

What do you wonder at?

Posted in: Simplicity Sells